North Carolina hard rockers THE FIFTH, who have just released their new self-titled Ep are releasing the first video from the record today.  The band decided to team up with well respected outlet, Brutal Planet Magazine for the premiere of “Shake Little Sister,” which can be seen here.

Filmed at Pitcher’s Bar in Benson, NC and directed by fast rising new cinematographer Jaiden Frost, the clip was produced by Jonathon Hermosillo with Chad Soundart. The video revolves around a typical East Coast hole in the wall biker bar, complete with biker gang members, strippers, sideshow performers, a live band and, umm, well, a dog and features the type of craziness the general public assumes goes on daily in a biker bar. 

“Shooting this video was the most creatively fulfilling experience I’ve ever been involved in,” relates THE FIFTH singer, Roy Cathey. “Director Jaiden Frost made this song come to life and working with him fulfills a longtime wish of mine to work with this talented up & coming director. We brainstormed and we – creatively as a team – came up with some amazing shots and moments. Jaiden bringing in the freakshow/contortionist and dancer added the ‘icing on the cake’ to give the video the gritty, anything goes attitude that is the running theme of the song and video.”

‘The Fifth’ was released last month via Weapon Records / Vanity Music Group and distributed to retail by AISA – The Orchard / Sony Music.  Produced by the band themselves and Andy Pow and engineered by Pow, the five song Ep has been well received across the board.  It can be purchased on iTunes or Amazon and streamed on Spotify. 

THE FIFTH will take to the road in February with a quick swing through the Southeastern United States.  

The Georgia Satellites To Release 1988 Concert Album

Album cover art for The Georgia Satellites – Lightnin’ in a Bottle: The Official Live Album

The Georgia Satellites will be releasing the live album Lightnin’ in a Bottle: The Official Live Album on March 11, 2022. The show was recorded in Cleveland at a club called Peabody’s in 1988. The track list is as follows:

  1. Whole Lotta Shakin’
  2. Down and Down
  3. Run Run Rudolph
  4. Open All Night
  5. Don’t Pass Me By
  6. Nights of Mystery
  7. Battleship Chains
  8. Mon Cheri
  9. White Lightnin’
  10. I Go to Pieces
  11. Shake Your Hips
  12. Games People Play
  13. Can’t Stand the Pain
  14. Keep Your Hands to Yourself / It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
  15. Sheila
  16. Hippy Hippy Shake
  17. Railroad Steel
  18. I Wanna Be Sedated / Shake, Rattle & Roll

Visit the band’s official website: